top of page
Search

4 Types of content that sell in 2022

By Bunyemiya Sambo

Alrighty! We are going to talk about the 4 valuable things that sell in 2022!

If you’re wondering about monetizing Instagram or a new strategy for 2022 you are in the right place and most definitely at the right time.


I know you may be wondering, ‘how do I sell with no product at the moment?’


So let’s get into this, whether you have a product or you don’t have a product and you want to monetize Instagram this is something you have to understand.

A lot of people believe this myth of having a large scale of followers on Instagram before you can start making sales and that is simply NOT TRUE!

The secrete is… creating content that makes you sell.


Let’s get it going


#1 To tell your story

Whenever you share your story, you have the opportunity to talk to your audience, relate to them, and for them to know who you are.

In a world where people get scammed a lot, you sharing your story or a personal part of you, so that you establish them getting to know you and they are able to understand and like you, they have that relatability factor.

If you get a little bit vulnerable, explain your challenges, your wins, the struggle you have overcome. This is good for cold audiences, that’s people that visit your page, it raises brand awareness that gets them to know you, like you, and trust you process that needs to happen for them to buy from you.


I have an example and this is actually my own story that I love to tell. In 2020, I was depressed and I had no direction, no source of income, debts to pay, and I didn’t know how I was going to get the funds but I had faith something was going to happen, I prayed and I saw a freelancing course that was posted by someone I know. Completed the free class and I still had $0 in my account.

The same person posted another course but this wasn’t free, found my way around the payment and I paid for the course. Immediately after the course, I created my first blog and recreated it into an Instagram post and it was shared by a fellow blogger that was how I got my first client as a newbie. That was insane but I felt blessed. Someone said I always start something and never finish and it kept the fire in me burning, just wanted to prove to myself that I am a go-getter and that’s not stopping any time soon.


So figure out your story, that is beneficial to you that you can use your journey, use to share how you got from point A to point B.

You can have multiple stories, it mustn’t be one. Whatever story you have, write them all out and share it.


Telling your story is powerful because it allows you to connect to your followers. It also allows them to see a little bit of themselves in you.

#2 Be solution-oriented

This means you have to position your offer as the solution to your ideal clients. You have to be able to pinpoint your ideal client’s pain points.


Create content around your ideal client’s pain points. You have to understand what their challenges are, what they struggle with for you to come and say hey my product can solve this problem of yours. So you have to be solution-oriented.


Add value to your timeline by educating, entertaining, and inspiring. Use these categories of content to fuel that your business is the place that everyone needs to go to solve their problems.

Speak directly to their problems and offer a clear solution with your content.


Be solution-focused!


#3 To answer questions

This right here is important. Once you start having content that is educational, inspirational and once you start speaking to their pain points and you start giving “how to’s”, a lot of information base post.


Trust me you’re going to start having a lot of questions. You have to be the one to answer those questions because that establishes you as an expert.

When you answer your ideal clients with authority that highlights expertise. So you have to answer the questions in a timely manner. Every DM’s you get, you reply and every comment you also respond to.

Except you have a large following and it’s hard responding to everyone all at the same time but you still have to or you can hire someone to respond on your behalf. This helps you get your followers and gain trust.


Trust is the most important factor that helps you to get consistent sales.


People have to trust you which means you have to build up your authority online, your credibility, and your expertise.


Do not leave people hanging, people are going to want more information before they invest in your business. So you have to be the one with the answers.


#4 Providing receipts

Basically, it's when you have social proof, you have results, you’re able to back up what you’re talking about, you have reviews, you have testimonials.


Any time you share social proves, it builds up the trust factor.


For someone like me, I am particular about looking out for social proves because I wouldn’t want to invest and be scammed.

So any time you have the chance the social proves, do it.


A lot of you out there might be in the same position as me where you’ll say,


“I’m new, I don’t have social proves yet”


Here is an advice for you, Be your own success story.


Another reason why we may not have social proof yet is that we haven’t validated our offer yet. This is why I will advise anyone to do that before you have to sell, you have to validate your offer.

In other words, you have to make sure it’s sellable. You have to make sure it’s worth people’s time. Your promises should be valid, it should do what it says.


Just a reminder, if you don’t have social proof, you can be your own testimonial.

Another way is offering your product for people to test your product and give honest feedback before launching your product or service.


So what do you think will work for you the most? comment in the comment section!



9 views0 comments
bottom of page